photo
fair

At the 6th LUMIX Festival about 30 exhibitors from the photo industry will present their products and services at a photo fair in the Design Center's Atrium.

If your company would like to be represented again or for the first time with a booth in 2018, please contact our team at technikschau@fotofestival-hannover.de and we will be happy to send you an exhibitor folder with all important information and a registration form.

Over 35,000 expected visitors are looking forward to receiving your offers!

In the following list you can get information about our exhibitors:

 

 

Main sponsor and name patron of the LUMIX Festival for Young Photojournalism, Panasonic will showcase its wide range of LUMIX Compact- and DSLM-Cameras and high qualitiy interchangable lenses working with the Micro-Four-Third-Standard.

www.lumix.panasonic.de

Teaching and research, practical experience, training and internationality characterize the performance of the University of Hannover. With over 9,000 students, it is the second largest university in the capital of Lower Saxony and, with currently 54 programs at different addresses in Hanover has a widely diversified range of training opportunities. The teaching activities of the Faculty III - Media, Information and Design take place on the grounds of the World Expo 2000. The close proximity to businesses and organizations that also represent future-oriented professions, promotes a variety of contacts. Approx. 80 professors and teachers for special tasks and lecturers are actively involved in the training of approximately 1,600 students of the Faculty III.

www.f3.hs-hannover.de

 

FREELENS e.V. is the professional association for photographers and photojournalists. For more than 20 years it supports the cause of its more than 2.400 members – politically, lawfully, socially and culturally. As a founding member of the LUMIX Festival it donates the FREELENS Award, endowed with 10.000€ and honorable mentions for the fifth time this year. At its stand at atrium the FREELENS Foundation will be present as well to display their work, focusing on the support of photographers and projects in developing countries.

www.freelens.com

The Gallery of Photography (GAF) in Hanover opened in March 2014 in the Blue Hall of the former ice factory. It is operated by the nonprofit Association for the Promotion of Photography in Hanover, which also organizes the LUMIX Festival in cooperation with the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Hanover. In the beautifully restored factory building in the backyard of Seilerstraße 15d photojournalism and documentary photography is showcased exclusively. In addition to classics and stars of the genre, the GAF also shows young talents. The gallery will provide information for upcoming exhibitions and memberships in the association.

www.gafeisfabrik.de

 

laif Agentur für Photos & Reportagen, founded more than 30 years ago and based in Cologne, is one of the leading photo agencies for photojournalism, magazine and travel photography and offers high-end services for photography. Around 400 freelance national and international photographers make their commissioned and independent works available for sale by laif. These visual resources are supplemented by collaboration with 42 international agencies and publishing syndications represented exclusively by laif in Germany.

www.laif.de

 

SIGMA - the name stands for one of the world's leading vendor of top-of-the-range lenses, cameras and flash units. SIGMA offers a large selection of products for beginners, ambitious photographers and professionals.

www.sigma-foto.de

 

 

Experience OLYMPUS with its extensive range of innovative system and compact cameras, light-strong lenses and accessories. All products will be demonstrated by their team and can be thoroughly tested.

www.olympus.de

fototechnik
schau

Im Atrium des Design Centers werden auch beim 6. LUMIX Festival etwa 30 Aussteller aus der Fotobranche ihre Produkte oder Dienstleistungen präsentieren.

Wenn Sie 2018 erstmals oder erneut mit einem Stand vertreten sein wollen, kontaktieren Sie bitte unsere Team unter technikschau@fotofestival-hannover.de und wir senden Ihnen gerne eine Aussteller-Mappe mit allen wichtigen Informationen und einem Anmeldeformular zu.

Über 35.000 erwartete Besucher freuen sich auf Ihre Angebote! 

Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht über unsere Aussteller:

 

 

Als Namensgeber und Hauptsponsor des LUMIX Festivals für jungen Fotojournalismus zeigt Panasonic auf der Technikschau sein umfangreiches Sortiment an Lumix digitalen Kompakt- und DSLM-Kameras sowie hochwertigen Wechselobjektiven im neuen und zukunftsgerichteten Micro-Four-Third-Standard.

www.lumix.panasonic.de

Lehre und Forschung, Praxisbezug, Weiterbildung und Internationalität prägen die Leistungsfähigkeit der Hochschule Hannover. Mit über 9.000 Studierenden ist sie die zweitgrößte Hochschule der niedersächsischen Landeshauptstadt und bietet mit derzeit 54 Studiengängen an verschiedenen Standorten in Hannover ein weit gefächertes Ausbildungsspektrum. Der Lehrbetrieb der Fakultät III – Medien, Information und Design findet auf dem Gelände der Weltausstellung Expo 2000 statt. Die unmittelbare Nähe zu Unternehmen und Organisationen, die ebenfalls zukunftsorientierte Berufsfelder repräsentieren, fördert vielfältige Kontakte. Ca. 80 Professorinnen und Professoren und Lehrkräfte für besondere Aufgaben sowie Lehrbeauftragte sind aktiv an der Ausbildung von rund 1.600 Studierenden der Fakultät III beteiligt.

www.f3.hs-hannover.de

 

FREELENS e.V. ist der Berufsverband der Fotografinnen und Fotografen. Er vertritt seit mehr als 20 Jahren die Interessen von mittlerweile über 2.400 Mitgliedern – sei es in rechtlicher, politischer, sozialer oder kultureller Hinsicht. Als Mitbegründer des LUMIX Festivals vergibt FREELENS in diesem Jahr zum fünften Mal den mit 10.000 Euro dotierten FREELENS Award sowie lobende Erwähnungen. Am Stand im Atrium wird auch die FREELENS Foundation vertreten sein, die bedürftige Fotografen und Fotoprojekte vorrangig in Entwicklungsländern unterstützt.

www.freelens.com

Seit März 2014 gibt es in Hannover die Galerie für Fotografie (GAF) in der Blauen Halle der Eisfabrik. Sie wird vom gemeinnützigen Verein zur Förderung der Fotografie in Hannover betrieben. Der Verein veranstaltet in Zusammenarbeit mit der Hochschule Hannover auch das Lumix Festival. In der wunderschön restaurierten Fabrikhalle im Hinterhof der Seilerstraße 15d wird ausschließlich Fotojournalismus und Dokumentarfotografie ausgestellt. Neben Klassikern und Stars des Genre zeigt die GAF auch junge Talente. Die Galerie informiert an ihrem Stand über das Ausstellungs-programm der nächsten Monate und über die Fördermitgliedschaft im Verein.

www.gafeisfabrik.de

 

Die Kölner Bildagentur laif Agentur für Photos & Reportagen, vor mehr als 30 Jahren als Fotografenagentur gegründet, zählt zu Deutschlands führenden Unternehmen in den Märkten Bild-journalismus, Magazin- und Reisefotografie und bietet hochwertige Dienstleistungen rund um die Fotografie. Aktuell vertritt laif rund 400 Fotografen sowie 42 internationale Partneragenturen und Verlags-Syndications, wie z.B. die New York Times oder die Titel der Société du Figaro. Weitere thematische Schwerpunkte sind Bildjournalismus, Magazin- und Reise- sowie Corporate-Fotografie.

www.laif.de

 

SIGMA - dieser Name steht für einen der weltweit führenden Anbieter von Objektiven, Kameras und Blitzgeräten der Oberklasse. SIGMA bietet eine große Auswahl an Produkten für Einsteiger, Ambitionierte und Profis.

www.sigma-foto.de

 

 

Die Firma OLYMPUS wird sein umfangreiches Sortiment an innovativen System- und Kompaktkameras, lichtstarken Objektiven sowie Zubehör präsentieren. Alle Produkte werden vom Team vor Ort demonstriert und können ausgiebig getestet werden.

www.olympus.de